Alhamduliah, praise to Allah SWT with all the efforts of Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) protem members, IEEE Sabah Subsection has been formed and approved successfully on 18th November 2017. I am also grateful to the IEEE Sabah Subsection Committee members for their confidence in entrusting responsibilities of the First Chairman IEEE Sabah Subsection in the first AGM meeting held in 6 th December 2017.
The IEEE Sabah subsection will collaborate with local and overseas industries, universities and other institutions in organizing technical workshop or seminars for knowledge sharing of the latest technology to the members staying in Sabah. Through collaboration in research and academic activities, it is foreseeable the subsection will establish a good rapport with industry which will greatly benefit IEEE members. I personally invite the attention of all the members to organize activities related to societal missions, rural development and uplift of the poor through technology, ubiquitous health care, disaster management and sustainability. Promoting IEEE activities among engineering and computer students has always been one of the core objectives of Sabah Subsection. Together with UMS IEEE Student Branches, we will actively work as a team to expose our future technology leaders to vast IEEE resources while they are studying.

With the tag line “Together we are stronger” I would like urges all members to work together and to sustain our subsection with more activities that would create an opportunities to collaborate with other IEEE members from all over the world and to benefit from each other’s experiences and knowledge.

With warm regards
Associate Professor Dr Ismail Saad

The Team
IEEE Sabah Subsection Executive Committee 2021 

Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr Ismail Saad
Assoc. Prof. Dr Kenneth Teo Tze Kin
Dr Lim Kit Guan
Dr Rosalyn R.Porle
Executive Committee (Professional)
Assoc. Prof. Dr Kashif Nisar
Executive Committee (Students)
Dr Tan Min Keng
Executive Committee (Technical)
Assoc. Prof. Dr Renee Chin Ka Yin
Executive Committee (Publicity)
Dr Tan Soo Fun
Executive Committee (Community)
Dr Aroland M’Conie Jilui Kiring
Assoc. Prof. Ts. Dr Mohd Hanafi Ahmad Hijazi
Ts. Dr Leau Yu Beng